Home >  Visa

Countries eligible for the 72/144-hour visa exemption

Updated: 2021-04-14

24 Schengen Agreement Countries:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.

15 Other European Countries:

Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco.

6 American Countries:

The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile.

2 Oceania Countries:

Australia, New Zealand.

6 Asian Countries:

South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

During the visa-free transit period, foreigners should abide by China's laws and regulations and stay in the designated areas within the specified time.

For more background information

Visa-Free Policy in China