Home >  Culture

Yangquan cultural relics listed for provincial protection

Updated: 2021-08-17

Eight sites in Yangquan city were recently included on the sixth list of protected provincial cultural relics sites in North China's Shanxi province.

The listed cultural relics in Yangquan include ancient ruins and buildings, important modern historical sites and representative buildings, with the time span ranging from the Warring States Period (475-221 BC) to 1940, reflecting the city's rich historical and cultural history.

Currently, Yangquan has protection orders on 176 cultural relics at various levels, including 11 at the national level, 13 at the provincial level, 49 at the municipal level and 103 at the county and district level. 

The newly included cultural relics in Yangquan are as follows:

Ruins of Chengtianzhai Military City

Ancient Well and City Wall Ruins in Pingtannao village

Longtian Temple in Zhuangli village

Cangshan Temple in Lizhuang village

Dawang Temple in Jiaokou village

Shousheng Temple in Shangdongzhai village

Relics Site of Shinao Mountain battle of Hundred Regiments Offensive

Shijiazhuang-Taiyuan Railway Narrow Gauge Railway Bridge and Niangziguan Railway Station